Gina Berriault

Gina Berriault was an American novelist and short story writer. She published four novels and three short story collections, including the collection Women in Their Beds, which won the PEN/Faulkner award for fiction and a National Book Critics Circle Award. Berriault was also the recipient of a Rea Award for the Short Story, a Gold Medal from the Commonwealth Club of California, a Pushcart Prize, and several O’Henry prizes.

She is the author of:

The Son: A Novel
Stolen Pleasures: The Selected Stories of Gina Berriault
The Tea Ceremony: The Uncollected Writings of Gina Berriault
Three Short Novels: The Son, The Lights of Earth, and The Conference of Victims
Women In Their Beds: Collected Stories
Seven Stories