W.S. Merwin

W. S. MERWIN is one of our most distinguished poets and translators and is a former United States Poet Laureate. A two-time recipient of the Pulitzer Prize, he has also been honored with the Bollingen Prize and a Fellowship of the Academy of American Poets. In 1995 he received the first Dorothea Tanning Prize. He lives and works in Hawaii.

He is the author of:

The Ends of the Earth: Essays
Lament for the Makers: A Memorial Anthology
Unframed Originals: Reflections
Summer Doorways: A Memoir
The Lost Upland: Stories of Southwest France